top of page

Committee Members

Thanks to all committee members for serving our community enriching the lives of all in Cottonwood.

Please send any amendments to any committee to  If you would like to participate on one or more of the committees below please send an email to the above address and someone  from that committee will contact you.  

Cottonwood Board

President - Jane Craig 713-447-9774

Vice Pres. - Ralph Moore 956-202-5526

Secretary - Sandra Smith 956-793-9936

Member - Dee Bennett 956-536-8890

Gene Voorhies - Treasury 956-371-7261

ARC Fairways

David Gearhart Chair - 972-824-3688

Sergio Martinez - 956-742-5082

Frank Gonzales - 956-454-4144

Wilma Esparza - 210-684-1154

Dennis Teague - 916-214-1661

Approves new build and changes on Fairway based on the Fairways Covenants.

Decorating Committee

Berdie Cox Chair 314-603-1139

Julie Garcia            956-792-4060

Decorates for major events within our community.  Many people volunteer to help this committee pull things  together,

Golf Committee

Jan McDonald 309-236-4571

Runs the Pro Shop, determines when Golf Course is closed due to weather or maintenance.  Answers phone calls from the public.  This committee needs volunteers.

Audit & Budget

Jack Holtzberger Chair 605-999-8644

Zinnia Calderin 956-491-2974

This committee proposes a budget based on past history to keep cost down while providing savings for future need.

ARC Cottonwood

Mike Saban Chair - 956-433-9962

Carolyn Teer - 956-245-7779

Glen Rice - 918-640-5204 

George Lopez - 915-241-0988

Approves new build and changes on Cottonwood 1 based on Cottonwood Covenants

Entertainment Committee

Berdie Cox Chair 314-603-1139

Jan McDonald      309-236-4571

Organizes major events to include hiring entertainment etc.

Ballot Committee

Alison Weldon Chair 956-343-1552

Bill Postma 219-743-8425

Jenny Jones - 507-269-0622

Ruth Dyker -586-255-4080

Dan Dunn 956-230-4087

Electronic Team

Shari Gearhart Chair - 903-423-5565 All

Jose Mulet - 210-823-2695 Web

Kerin Fahland - 218-389-6361 Web/FB

David Fahland - 218-380-3352 FB

Shari Gearhart - 903-423-5565 Directory

Creates and updates information on the Digital Directory, Facebook, and Website

Garden Committee

Gerald Haak 956-792-1855

Monitors and organizes the use of the Community Garden.

Landscaping Committee

Jane Voorhies 956-371-7128

Dan Dunn   956-230-4087

Plants and water the plants in the common area as well as keep those areas clean.

Policies and Procedures

Vivian Finch    956-564-2327

Carolyn Teer   956-245-7779

Reviews and makes proposal to new policies to better the community.

Welcome Committee

Jenny Jones 507-269-0622

Linda Avila 361-443-3468

Shari Gearhart  903-423-5565

Welcomes all new residents, providing information and answering questions.

Library Committee

Barb McVea  Chair 616-218-8020

Judy Venckus 209-781-5305

This committee is responsible for organizing books and materials made available to the community located in the library.

Safety Committee

Sandra Smith         956-793-9936

Richard Smith        956-341-9884

Randy Van Nostrand 918-630-1021

David Fahland        218-389-3352

Watches Safety issues and proposes fixes to improve the safety of the community.  

Pool Committee

Jill Holtzberger Chair 605-999-8644

David Gearhart            972-824-3688

Jenny Jones                  507-269-0622

Jerry Morhan                 660-620-1192

William (Dick) Krahl      309-323-3448

Meets regarding pool maintenance and upkeep.


Shari Gearhart 903-423-5565

David Gearhart 972-824-3688

Volunteers willing to offer assistance to any committee based on skill and availability.


Like what you see? Get in touch to learn more.

  • Facebook

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page